Welcome to the Dripping Springs Community Library

Battle of the Books Titles Added to OverDrive

All of these titles are not part of the Battle of the Books competition this summer. To see which books are for your group follow the links.

Battle of the Books List: Grades 3-5

Battle of the Books List: Grades 6-8

Title Author(s)
Al Capone Does My Shirts: Tales from Alcatraz Series, Book 1 Gennifer Choldenko
All About Sam: Sam Krupnik Series, Book 1 Lois Lowry
Allergic to Girls, School, and Other Scary Things: Alvin Ho Series, Book 1 Lenore Look, LeUyen Pham
Bearstone Will Hobbs
The Best School Year Ever: The Herdmans Series, Book 3 Barbara Robinson
Bomb: The Race to Build—and Steal—the World's Most Dangerous Weapon Steve Sheinkin
Bridge to Terabithia Katherine Paterson, Donna Diamond
The Chalk Box Kid Clyde Robert Bulla, Thomas B. Allen
Earthquake Terror Peg Kehret
Firegirl Tony Abbott
Fish in a Tree Lynda Mullaly Hunt
Hattie Big Sky Kirby Larson
Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher: Magic Shop Series, Book 2 Bruce Coville, Gary A. Lippincott
Miss Rumphius Barbara Cooney
Moo: A Novel Sharon Creech
The Original Adventures of Hank the Cowdog John R. Erickson, Gerald L. Holmes
Project Mulberry Linda Sue Park
The Tail of Emily Windsnap Liz Kessler, Sarah Gibb
The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle Avi
The Velveteen Rabbit Margery Williams
The Wednesday Wars Gary D. Schmidt
Woodsong Gary Paulsen
The Incredible Journey Sheila Burnford, Carl Burger
Julie of the Wolves: Julie Series, Book 1 Jean Craighead George, John Schoenherr
The Kite Fighters Linda Sue Park
A Long Way From Chicago: Grandma Dowdel Series, Book 1 Richard Peck
The Mysterious Benedict Society: The Mysterious Benedict Society Series, Book 1 Trenton Lee Stewart, Carson Ellis
No Talking Andrew Clements, Mark Elliott
The Pinballs Betsy Byars
Soup: Soup Series, Book 1 Robert Newton Peck
The Sword in the Tree Clyde Robert Bulla, Bruce Bowles
The Watsons Go to Birmingham—1963 Christopher Paul Curtis
The Witch of Blackbird Pond Elizabeth George Speare
The Wreckers Iain Lawrence